Half a croissant, on a plate, with a sign in front of it saying '50c'
h a l f b a k e r y
Outside the bag the box came in.

idea: add, search, annotate, link, view, overview, recent, by name, random

meta: news, help, about, links, report a problem

account: browse anonymously, or get an account and write.

user:
pass:
register,


                       

Honest-Opinions.com

Your friends have biased opinions... anonymous web users don't!
  (+1)
(+1)
  [vote for,
against]

I want a website that works kind of like www.hotornot.com, except you can ask any question about yourself for others to poll. For example, "Am I fat?", "Am I good enough looking to get this guy/girl?", "How old do I look?", "Do I look better in this shirt or this one?" You get the idea.

The website allows uploading of pictures so that people can answer your query with their honest opinion.

jivetalkinrobot, Jul 29 2003

Whoops http://www.halfbake.../idea/whatami_2ecom
Guess somebody already thought of this. [jivetalkinrobot, Oct 05 2004, last modified Oct 17 2004]

AmISaneOrNot.com http://www.halfbake...a/AnalyzeThis_2ecom
A little more pointed. [DrCurry, Oct 05 2004, last modified Oct 17 2004]

[link]






       I don't think people can handle the truth
DeathNinja, Jul 29 2003
  

       I like this. Sometimes people NEED to learn how to handle the truth, and accept themselves as they are, ridiculously beautiful or not as cute as your mom has been telling you, unhealthily thin or obese... because that's who you are. DEAL WITH IT or live a lie.
Pericles, Jul 29 2003
  

       // I don't think people can handle the truth//
I don't think people who seek such validation/contact can handle the deliberate malice of bored 14 year olds.
my face your, Jul 29 2003
  

       //I don't think people who seek such validation/contact can handle the deliberate malice of bored 14 year olds.//   

       Perhaps, but these malicious teens wouldn't be in the majority. As general behavior, I'd be willing to bet that MOST of the voters would be completely honest.
jivetalkinrobot, Jul 29 2003
  

       what [MFY] said. The malicious teens on the internet *ARE* the majority.
gnomethang, Jul 29 2003
  

       Comments, well-meant or not, are worthless if you don't know who is doing the commenting. For example, you don't want to just look pretty, you want to look pretty *to pretty people*. If some ugly pathetic guy thinks you look pretty, the knowledge will not make you happy.
phundug, Jul 29 2003
  

       Hey [phundug], you're looking pretty hot today. Uh, you're a girl, right?
snarfyguy, Jul 29 2003
  

       Not a girl. Just guessing.
phundug, Jul 29 2003
  

       You're still looking pretty hot today, though.
DeathNinja, Jul 29 2003
  
      
[annotate]
  


 

back: main index

business  computer  culture  fashion  food  halfbakery  home  other  product  public  science  sport  vehicle